Science

Mrs. Coughlin, Department Head

Welcome to the Science Department Page. The goal of the science department is to prepare students for the challenges of college and career amid an increasingly global and technologically connected society. Emphasis is placed on inquiry based science to allow students to experience the thrill of discovery and develop a deeper understanding of the laws governing the physical universe.  Additional emphasis is placed on embedding essential skills such as problem solving, multi- media communication and use of technology in data gathering, analysis and presentation. Whenever possible, science concepts are related the students’ individual technical program of study to demonstrate the connection between the abstract concepts of science and real world application.  The science curriculum is fine tuned to support technical programs that prepare students for career pathways in critical fields such as biotechnology, robotics, and pharmacy, pre-medical, engineering, nursing, and veterinary.

Resources

 

List Of Teachers And Contacts

Jocelyn Coughlin – Department Head (coughlinj@worc.k12.ma.us)

Anna Barrasso (barrassoA@worc.k12.ma.us)

David Clark (clarkD@worc.k12.ma.us)

Guri Dura (duraG@worc.k12.ma.us)

Tefta Giaya (giayat@worc.k12.ma.us)

Jackie Kalisz (kaliszj@worc.k12.ma.us)

Kevin Lauritsen (lauritsenk@worc.k12.ma.us)

Ronald Paoletti (Paolettir@worc.k12.ma.us)

Laura Rosmond (rosmondl@worc.k12.ma.us)

2018 Science Summer Work

Students entering Grades 9-11 shall select one fiction or non-fiction book pertaining to science. Students shall complete the scientific book […]


All Posts for Science

Page last updated December 14, 2015
Category: Academics