Guidance

“The mission of the Worcester Technical High School Guidance Department is to ensure all students become independent and productive citizens in a diverse and changing world. Through individual and group counseling we support each student’s academic, social/emotional and post-secondary growth. We collaborate and communicate with parents, teachers, students, and administrators as advocates to help all students achieve their full potential.”

Guidance Staff

Heather Courtney

Department Head

courtneyh@worcesterschools.net

508-799-1940

Whitney Goodwin

Guidance Counselor, Coughlin Construction Academy

goodwinw@worcesterschools.net

508-799-1955

Erin Macaruso

Guidance Counselor, Information, Technology, and Business Services Academy

macarusoe@worcesterschools.net

508-799-1565

Christine Reilly

Guidance Counselor, 9th Grade

reillyc@worcesterschools.net

508-799-1551

Tracie Kurczy

Guidance Counselor, Allied Health Academy

kurczyt@worcesterschools.net

508-799-1962

Tom Quinn

Guidance Counselor, Alden Academy

quinnt@worcesterschools.net

508-751-7644

Freshman

Welcome to Worcester Technical High School!  We are happy to have you as part of our community.  During freshman year […]

Sophomores

Sophomores focus on developing a sense of their strengths and interests.  Students further explore their Naviance inventories (Do What You […]

Juniors

Guidance Counselors work with Juniors to help research different post-secondary options.  We discuss college, career and other pathways that might […]

Seniors

During Senior year guidance counselors help students focus on post-graduation planning.  Counselors work with students individually and in small groups […]

Prospective Students

Academic Resources

Guidance Forms

Saturday Buy Back 2019-20   Transcript Release Form

Counseling Resources

Career Counseling